top of page

Bucket List

Everyone creates bucket lists. Whether it be small things like visit Chicago during Christmas or big things like skydiving, there's things you have to accomplish before dying. I've never written my specific list down, but there are things that I have had in the back of my mind since I was a kid. One of those things is snowboarding in the mountains. Granted I didn't have a specific mountain in mind, but the Swiss Alps was definitely high on the wish list. I never considered it would actually come true, until last weekend when I was standing in Interlaken on my way to Jungfrau. The whole day was surreal, and I would say it was hands down one of the best days of my life.

A lot of my travel has taken my breathe away, but not in the way the Swiss Alps has. I was up in the top of the mountains, surrounded by cliffs, trees, and log cabins covered in snow. It was the definition of a winter wonderland. I wanted to take hundreds of pictures, but between snowboarding and my phone dying I couldn't capture it all. And to be honest, the pictures don't even come close to doing this scenery justice. There was something magical about snowboarding down the hill and being surrounded by mountains. I've never had the chance to ski out west in the states, so this being my first powder experience, it was beyond my expectations. Switzerland was one of the most beautiful countries I've visited all semester. I don't know if its my love for the outdoors or the indescribable views, but I could spend the rest of my life in one of those cabins on the hill.

With my travels coming to an end, I can say that it's very hard to pick a favorite city, but my day snowboarding has to be one for the books.


You Might Also Like:
bottom of page